Wrapping up the team dance round is Team 1970s Football, featuring Adam Rippon, Arike Ogunbowale, Jennie Finch and Mirai Nagasu. They are dancing to “Instant Replay” by Dan Hartman. The team’s overall score will be added to each couple’s individual score from the night.

Watch Team 1970s Football Perform Colorful Freestyle for Team Dance

Bruno Tonioli praises the dance and energy, while Carrie Ann Inaba says it was very fun. Guets judge Rashad Jennings says it was entertaining and Len Goodman commends their hustle. He says both teams were great. They score a 37, beating Team 1950s Tennis.

Team 1970’s Football: Jennie & Keo, Adam & Jenna, Mirai & Alan, and Arike & Gleb! #DWTS

A post shared by Dancing with the Stars (@dancingabc) on

The competition is heating up in the ballroom as the eight remaining couples hit the dance floor tonight. On Monday, the athletes will dance a quickstep, foxtrot, Viennese waltz, cha cha, salsa or paso doble in round one, in addition to performing a team dance in round two. Season 24 Mirrorball champion Rashad Jennings serves as a guest judge tonight. Two couples will be eliminated at the end of the episode. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Lindsay Arnold are currently at the bottom of the leaderboard with 17 points. At the top of the leaderboard are Josh Norman and Sharna Burgess and Adam Rippon and Jenna Johnson, who earned 24 points for their dances during last week’s premiere.

Dancing with the Stars Social Media Reactions

“Dancing with the Stars: Athletes” is hosted by Tom Bergeron and sports broadcaster Erin Andrews. The judging panel is composed of ballroom experts Len Goodman, Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli. Their scores, along with America’s votes, determine who gets to stay and who is sent home as couples vie for the coveted Mirrorball trophy during the special, four-week season.

The current contestants include Olympic figure skaters Adam Rippon and Mirai Nagasu, NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Notre Dame basketball player Arike Ogunbowale. The remaining athletes competing this season include Chris Mazdzer, Jennie Finch, Josh Norman and Tonya Harding.

The all-athlete edition of “Dancing with the Stars” airs every Monday night at 8 p.m. on ABC.

What did you think of their performance tonight? Sound off in the comments section below!

Photo credit: ABC