The winner of the season 26 Mirrorball trophy is Adam Rippon and Jenna Johnson. This is Johnson’s first win. The other finalists were Josh Norman & Sharna Burgess and Tonya Harding & Sasha Farber.

The couple’s average score throughout the competition was 28 points. Tonight, they danced a fierce jazz routine to “Anything You Can Do” and earned a 30 out of 30—the first perfect score of the season. The couple also performed a show-stopping freestyle to “Scooby Doo Pa Pa” and scored 28 points. The duo entered the finale with 41 points from last week’s dances.

Adam Rippon and Partner Jenna Johnson Win “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes”

Their other dances this season included a sparkling quickstep to “Make Way” (37), poignant contemporary routine to “O” (39), dance-off jive to “Johnny B. Goode” (Rippon beat Mirai Nagasu) and colorful team freestyle dance to “Instant Replay” (37). The duo’s very first score was a 24 out of 30 for their dazzling “Sissy That Walk” cha cha.

Social Media Reacts to “Dancing with the Stars” Season 26 Results

Rippon is an Olympic figure skater. According to ABC, “Adam won the hearts of America and the world at the 2018 Winter Olympics. Known for his refreshing candor and wit, his rise to fame on the global stage has provided him with a platform to speak out in support of LGBTQ rights and the freedom to be oneself. His passion and charm have made him an inspiration to young and old alike, and he has quickly become a role model and icon to millions.” He was the first openly gay U.S. athlete to compete in the Winter Olympics.

The finalists for the special, four-week season of “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes” included Olympic figure skater Adam Rippon, NFL cornerback Josh Norman and former Olympic figure skater Tonya Harding. The 26th season was hosted by Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews, while the judging panel featured Len Goodman, Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli.

Was Adam Rippon your pick to win the Mirrorball trophy? What did you think of his and Jenna Johnson’s performances tonight? Sound off in the comments section below!

Photo credit: ABC

Read more: