The YouTube Music Awards premiers this evening at 6 pm EST at New York’s Pier 36 and features major artists and YouTube sensations. The YTMAs is creating a lot of buzz for being the first live award show of its kind, and while the event will feature some exciting performances, many fans are looking forward to the awards themselves.

YTMAs will include awards for the Artist of the Year and Video of the Year. These two categories feature superstar nominees including Eminem, One Direction, Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Lady Gaga and many more. You can find a complete list of nominees below:

Artist of the Year Nominees

1. One Direction

2. Epic Rap Battles of History

3. Nicki Minaj

4. Eminem

5. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

6. Justin Bieber

7. Taylor Swift

8. Katy Perry

9. Rihanna

10. PSY

Video of the Year Nominees

1. One Direction – Best Song Ever

2. Lady Gaga – Applause

3. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Mary Lambert) – Same Love

4. Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop

5. PSY – Gentleman

6. Girls’ Generation – I Got A Boy

7. Demi Lovato – Heart Attack

8. Justin Bieber (feat. Nicki Minaj) – Beauty And A Beat

9. Epic Rap Battles of History – Barack Obama vs. Mitt Romney

10. Selena Gomez – Come & Get It

For more information on the YTMAs and other award nominees, please click here.

Read more: